Klaus offers you a range of rating scales.

By default, the rating scale is set to a binary thumbs up/thumbs down scale but if you would like to use a scale with more options, you can change the scale in Settings>Rating Scale

You can choose to keep the binary system or change to a 3,4 or 5 point scale instead. You can either represent each point with a number or an emoji and also decide if your reviewers can skip categories by choosing n/a.

What are the benefits of each Rating Scale?

A binary scale is the simplest option and makes grading quick and efficient. You will most likely also see your reviewers giving similar scores as there is less choice. 

A 3 point scale can make grading a little more flexible. Many teams will use 1 as 'needs improvement', 2 as 'good' and 3 as 'excellent' giving the agent a little extra praise when they go above and beyond, which the binary system can't do.

A 4 point scale allows you to differentiate between 'could be better' and 'needs real improvement' as well as 'this was good' and 'wow this was amazing'.

A 5 point scale gives you what the 4 point scale does but will give you 3 as a middle option. Sometimes a ticket wasn't quite good or quite bad but just in the ok. This allows you to give a score with this whilst the n/a option does not.

What happens to past data if I change the Rating Scale?

If you decide to change the rating scale at a later date, we will still show the data from the previous rating scale in the dashboard when you select a time period that rating scale was active in.

Long story short, you won't lose any of your historical data if you change to another scale :)

Next up, you can add your rating categories.

Did this answer your question?