A common issue is a user who has a role higher than agent only being able to see the same things as an agent.

You might have made someone an admin in Settings > Users and Workspaces > Account Users but they report to you that they can only see their own conversations and data.

This is usually because they have been restricted to the agent role in a workspace. This allows you to have a user as an agent in one Workspace but a higher role in another. However, this sometimes can cause confusion.

If you have a user who should be able to see more than they can, you can follow these steps:

  • Go to Settings > Users and Workspaces > Choose Workspace

  • Check if you can see this next to the user name:

  • If you don't want them to be an agent here, hover here and remove the restriction:

Did this answer your question?