Role: Admin, Account Manager, Workspace Manager
If you need to group users based on your organizational structure, language or skill sets, you can do it under the Users & Workspaces settings.
Only Admins, Account and Workspace Managers are able to manage or create Groups.
There you can:
Create new groups
Add or remove members (across Workspaces)
Modify, rename, archive and delete groups
Set user as a group lead (currently, this has no additional functionality just yet nor is it available for SCIM users)
Please also note that all group names need to be unique.
Hide SCIM user groups from Klaus
If you’re managing your Klaus users through a SCIM connection, you can determine whether the group is visible across Klaus or there only for managing Workspace permissions. Click on the ‘Only manage workspace permissions’ checkbox to hide the group.
Groups in your Dashboard filters
Use Groups to understand how your teams compare against each other or the organization as a whole.
The filtering logic starts from the Workspace filter, meaning that when specific workspaces have been selected, you will see only Groups related to the users from these workspaces.
Groups are available on the:
Archived Dashboard user groups
All previously created Dashboard User Groups are no longer available for use, nor is it possible to add new ones on the dashboard.
However, these groups are now gathered under the archived groups tab and users with relevant permissions can easily reactivate or delete unused ones. Activating the Group makes it again visible and usable in other areas across Klaus.
Groups in your Conversation list filters
Use groups in your Conversations list filter to find more insightful conversations to review.
Group selection is available in the following filter categories:
Selecting a group will find users from that group and finds conversations where one of these users has been an assignee, reviewee, or participant.
All Groups will be displayed in the users drop-down together with the pre-defined groups created by Klaus (e.g. Logged in person, Workspace members) and the overall user list.
Additionally, Klaus’ groups are dynamic – when users are removed or added to the group, the filter results are updated automatically.
More about filtering conversations here.