When setting up a help desk connection, you can select a retention period to specify how long Klaus should keep your conversation data. This period is calculated from the time when the conversation was last updated within the help desk.
It’s considered best practice to only keep data for as long as you need it. This means, for example, that if you don’t plan to review any conversations older than six months you should set Klaus to delete them after this time. This ensures a clutter-free Klaus account, enhancing privacy, security, and user experience. Your conversation data will still be available within your help desk and your reviews will remain in Klaus but data about your customers will not.
What will be removed after the selected period:
Details of the end user involved
Information fields such as status, group or channel
What will remain:
All reviews with the comments, ratings and reactions
All AutoQA ratings
When you access the reviews on a deleted conversation, it will look like this:
We retain conversations from new connections for one year by default but you can update this to fit your needs. The available retention periods are one month, three months, six months or one year.